If I had a dollar for every time someone said “you should be a decorator”, I could decorate a 10,000 square foot house. This recent move & this new house made me realize my passion for decorating. I love it. I keep telling my husband and friends that I wish our new house was bigger just so I could decorate more… that is really the last thing I need. So right now your thinking.. “well why doesn’t she just go to school to be a decorator?” easier said than done. Maybe one day! People are always asking “where did you get that?” or “how did you do that?”, so I decided to share with the world what I do and and how I do it with out breaking the bank.

Here is a little background on me. I grew up in an antique/fabric store that my mom and grandma ran. It was the biggest in town. I hated it. but I mean what kid actually likes for their life to revolve around something besides themselves… My grandma was/is an interior decorator and can make the most badass drapes you have ever seen. It is safe to say that now that I am an adult my tastes greatly differ from hers. Grandma-proper me-hey, that’s cool. let’s buy it/antique/contemporary. I know, that makes zero sense. You will see.

-cb.

Leave a Reply

